Shutterspeed+Exposure

Hey cuties!!

Okay, so I took some pictures of my lovely boyfriend Gerard the skeleton today. Isn’t he handsome? He gives very good hugs. Anyways, the goal was to play around with shutterspeed and exposure to make him look a bit whimsical and to include some movement.

5/2 sec.- f/16- 18mm- ISO 100

Aha the desk chair shoot. This was really fun to do. So Gerard is clearly in motion, which is because the shutterspeed is pretty slow. I want a better background for this though, there are a lot of distracting things in the background.

13 sec.- f/22- 18mm- ISO 100

Okay I included this one, not because it was particularly my favorite (its too blurry for my liking, love), but because it was an experiment and it definitely turned out interesting.

1/10 sec.- f/4.5- 18mm- ISO 250

I like this one better because the only thing that’s blurry is the hand. Its good. Its a good picture.

5/2 sec.- f/16- 18mm- ISO 100

Okay so there’s no movement but I like it anyway because it’s just a nice picture.

Anyway byeeee

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *